5am.

5am is my absolute favorite hour of the of day.

I get excited each night before I go to sleep about waking at 5am, making coffee and settling in behind my laptop in my cozy writing chair for a few precious hours.

The house is still, my family is sleeping, and this time is mine-all-mine. Pure luxury.

The house is still, my family is sleeping, and this time is mine-all-mine. Pure luxury.

Which is why I’m keeping 5am sacred in 2014. Regardless of what I’ve gotten up to the night before or where I happen to be in the world, my alarm is set for 5am.

In addition to writing about travel to Mexico and the Caribbean on A Week at the Beach, I spend these precious hours with some fellow travel bloggers whose work I greatly admire.

Here are some of the adventurers, storytellers, and all around cool and interesting people with whom I spend my mornings. Grab a cup of coffee and dig into this ever-growing collection with me!

(On a related note, check out my favorite Caribbean travel blogs here!)

Nomadic Samuel

That Backpacker

Outbounding

Butterfly Diary

Pommie Travels

Laura the Explorer.

Flashpacker Family

What other travel blogs should I add to my list? Happy reading!

Sarah Fazendin Travel Blogger

2 thoughts on “5am.

Leave a Reply

